Sing In

Forgot password?

Join GSR

GT4 Eurasian Cup (PC2)

Mon 16 Oct 2017, 21:34


All discussion related to the GT4 Eurasian Cup goes here!


Round 1 - October 21st - Red Bull Ring (GP)
Round 2 - October 28th - Ruapuna Park (GP)
Round 3 - November 4th - Knockhill (International)
Round 4 - November 11th - Sugo
Round 5 - November 18th - Nurburgring (GP)
Round 6 - November 25th - Algarve
Round 7 - December 2nd - Brands Hatch (GP)
Round 8 - December 9th - Fuji


*All races will start at 15:00 eastern

*All races will be timed events (45 minutes)

Mon 23 Oct 2017, 19:37
I wanted to be somewhat prepared for the Ruapuna race so I ran few laps.

1. This track is narrow.
2. Many tight corners.
3. 4 x 180° corners, 2 are tight

Red Bull track at least had a clear view of the first corner and it is a straight line braking with a lot of track width.

Ruapuna is much narrower and the entry into the first heavy brake zone is NOT a straight line. Please take care.
Mon 23 Oct 2017, 21:09
I like Ruapuna a lot. It will be a massacre, though.
Unfortunately I have to miss it. Will be available the race after.
Tue 24 Oct 2017, 00:15
Not sure if I'll make it for the race... Depends when I'm having dinner I'm afraid
Tue 24 Oct 2017, 21:37
Anyone put any time into this yet? I was wondering what times were coming up. I hear the ford is slow, and want to see how much time I need to find. I'm averaging in the 1:30's but hit a fast lap on the higher side of 1:27 with qualifying trim.
Wed 25 Oct 2017, 00:42
I’ll run some laps and see what I can hit
Wed 25 Oct 2017, 03:46
First time I’ve ever ran at this track. It seems very slow and narrow. I couldn’t get a decent time at all
Wed 25 Oct 2017, 19:05
My initial best lap was 1:31. Changed the tires to soft slicks and just under 1:30.
Thu 26 Oct 2017, 14:09
Yes T1 will be somewhat interesting. So will the formation lap... Still going for that with rolling start?
Thu 26 Oct 2017, 16:21
So apparently there’s a glitch with the Toyota 86, in that it overheats no matter what.

Perfect!

That being said, I’m switching to the Ginetta for the rest of the season. Also, I won’t be making this race either.
Thu 26 Oct 2017, 19:42
Posted by Jagdpanther0224
Posted by Murphys LaaawlCan’t wait for this series and to drive my favorite car, the GT-86.

Also, new tracks! Yeah!


Beware, the GT86 as an overheating issue due to a bug from the latest patch. Tested it last night on red bull ring and it just never cools down. We'll be sticking with it though, treating the race like a Mass Effect suicide mission lol. Wondering what other cars are having this issue now.


You were warned lol
Thu 26 Oct 2017, 22:06
I've noticed most of the Prototypes do as well, but that only seems to apply to Quick Race. No idea anymore...
Fri 27 Oct 2017, 01:00
Posted by GRD 4 3LMy initial best lap was 1:31. Changed the tires to soft slicks and just under 1:30.


Sweet. Sounds like I'm going to be right in the mix then. Hopefully.
Fri 27 Oct 2017, 17:57
Posted by Lifehigh999
Posted by GRD 4 3LMy initial best lap was 1:31. Changed the tires to soft slicks and just under 1:30.


Sweet. Sounds like I'm going to be right in the mix then. Hopefully.

I've checked out your time on the LB . . . I'm down to 1:28 but I am going to stay slow, steady, and safe.
Fri 27 Oct 2017, 18:38
Haha. I can't sustain that time. That's with a car setup to run three laps then burn to the ground. Realistically I'm in the mid 1:28s to 1:30's
Fri 27 Oct 2017, 22:15
Although I'm a reserve driver, I should add that I will not be available for the race. For those interested, I was doing low 1:26s to low 1:28s
Sat 28 Oct 2017, 08:38
Rounds 2 is TODAY at Ruapuna Park!

Practice - 14:00 eastern / 18:00 GMT / 19:00 BST

Qualifying - 15:00 eastern /19:00 GMT / 20:00 BST

Race - 15:15 (ish) eastern/ 19:15 GMT / 20:15 BST

IGST - 8:00

Host - BCK/Maverick
Sat 28 Oct 2017, 11:48
Even though I'm a reserve I don't think I'll be able to make the race today.
Sat 28 Oct 2017, 12:24
Posted by Dead Arm TzarEven though I'm a reserve I don't think I'll be able to make the race today.

Me neither mate. No points for us then. 'See' you guys next week!
Sat 28 Oct 2017, 14:27
Posted by LMP Basher
Posted by Dead Arm TzarEven though I'm a reserve I don't think I'll be able to make the race today.

Me neither mate. No points for us then. 'See' you guys next week!


Apperantly you get Last place points for the first race you miss . It’s how the whole field got points after round 1
Sat 28 Oct 2017, 21:36
Is the practice going on now? If so can I get an invite?