Sing In

Forgot password?

Join GSR

Dirt (Series) Discussion

Thu 05 Jan 2017, 23:13

Discuss all things to do with the Dirt series here.

Thu 05 Jan 2017, 23:22
Discuss all things Dirt Rally here.
Fri 06 Jan 2017, 00:21
DR is on sale (60% off) until Tuesday.
Mon 09 Jan 2017, 11:29
I took advantage of the 60% off sale (which is still in effect)

Admittedly, I'm brand new to the world of rally racing. I've always been aware it exists, but that's pretty well where my knowledge ends. In recent days I've spent a bit of time doing some homework on the disciplines...rally vs rallycross (both are included in DR), the history of various cars, championships and drivers. Car selection is great and includes all the iconic rally racing machines throughout the history of the sport: 60's, 70's, the insanity of Group B, all the way to the top World Rally Championships cars of today.

I've been struggling quite a bit (and I suspect this will remain the case for quite some time), but I'm having an absolute blast learning to listen to the pace notes from my co-driver and trying to visualise what's ahead of me on these impossibly tight roads.

In short--I'm hooked!

If you're looking for a new and exciting sim-racing challenge, do yourself a favour and buy this!
Mon 30 Jan 2017, 22:09
Dirt 4 announcement teaser

www.youtube.com/watch
Mon 15 May 2017, 22:05
Here's an article on the differences between Dirt Rally and the upcoming Dirt 4.

www.redbull.com/en/games/stories/1331856725754/dirt-4-vs-dirt-rally-exclusive-dirt-4-screenshots-red-bull
Mon 15 May 2017, 22:16
This was good Blonde, I learned a few things.
Fri 09 Jun 2017, 09:15
Has anyone purchased Dirt 4 yet? I'd love to hear some thoughts on it.
Fri 09 Jun 2017, 18:09
I'm just after picking up a copy of it . I'm going to put about an hour or so into it later . I'll let you know my initial thoughts during the practice ?
Mon 12 Jun 2017, 21:58