Sing In

Forgot password?

Join GSR

Mazda MX-5 Cup: Season 3 (FM7)

Sat 09 Mar 2019, 23:29



April 13th - Maple Valley Full - Rounds 1 & 2
April 27th - Road Atlanta Full - Rounds 3 & 4
May 18th - Laguna Seca - Rounds 5 & 6
June 1st - Road America - Rounds 7 & 8
June 15th - Virginia International Raceway Full - Rounds 9 & 10
July 6th - Lime Rock Park Full - Rounds 11 & 12

All races at 5:00 pm EDT/21:00 GMT/10:00 pm BST

Sat 27 Apr 2019, 20:05
Said 10am for me
Sat 27 Apr 2019, 20:05
On the counter
Sat 27 Apr 2019, 20:07
Okay, you guys should remove counter it sucks. And I'll be missing the race.
Sat 27 Apr 2019, 20:07
Posted by nSmokez420On the counter


Yeah the counter is all fucked. lol
Sat 27 Apr 2019, 20:12
Sorry, I'm just frustrated. What a waste of my morning...
Sat 27 Apr 2019, 20:21
To be fair, we have been pretty clear about the new start time of this series being 5:00pm eastern all along.
Sat 27 Apr 2019, 20:33
Yeah my fault for not reading forums, but since counter is there I rely on and don't bother reading forums. So I suggest removing it or fixing it. For future sign ups and newcomers.
Sat 27 Apr 2019, 20:42
The problem is that we have to set the race time to Latvian time (UTC+3), which happens to be 1:00 am Sunday. So we had to pick either having the race time or the date correct.

I've changed the clock to 23:00 UTC+3, which means it's an hour early now.
Sat 27 Apr 2019, 20:44
I have a client to pick up from airport at 12 (pst lol). Hopefully I make it back on time.
Sat 27 Apr 2019, 22:20
Practice lobby is open.
Mon 29 Apr 2019, 23:49
GRD,

Did you abandon using clutch? Noticed on the replay you weren't using it at Road Atlanta!
Wed 01 May 2019, 21:18
My LB button is damaged so I am not using clutch.

At Maple Valley where there aren't many gear shifts it was not a problem but at Road Atlanta, I probably lost good 0.5s on the back straight.
Thu 02 May 2019, 07:08
Posted by GRD 4 3LMy LB button is damaged so I am not using clutch.

At Maple Valley where there aren't many gear shifts it was not a problem but at Road Atlanta, I probably lost good 0.5s on the back straight.


Why not map it to RB? lol
Thu 02 May 2019, 20:27
I mapped my clutch to A so shifting is quicker. just tap A nd either X or Y simultaneously and wabam lol
Wed 08 May 2019, 22:16
Reminder that we have a break this Saturday. Rounds 5 & 6 will be at Laguna Seca Saturday May 18th at 17:00 eastern / 22:00 bst.
Sat 15 Jun 2019, 20:40
Rounds 9 & 10 are TODAY at Virginia International Raceway

Practice - 15:30 eastern / 20:30 BST

Qualifying (10 minutes) 17:00 eastern / 22:00 BST

Race 1 (rolling start) - 17:15 eastern / 22:15 BST

Race 2: (rolling start & random grid) - After race 1

Host: BCK, Blonde & Nightmare